Cosey Fanni Tutti: Art Sex Music

Cosey Fanni Tutti: Art Sex Music
Library Shelf Location 33.TUTT
Publication Date 2017

Art Sex Music is the autobiography of a musician who, as a founding member of the avant-garde group Throbbing Gristle and electronic pioneers Chris & Cosey, has consistently challenged the boundaries of music over the past four decades.

It is the account of an artist who, as part of COUM Transmissions, represented Britain at the IXth Biennale de Paris, whose Prostitution show at the ICA in 1976 caused the Conservative MP Nicholas Fairbairn to declare her, COUM and Throbbing Gristle ‘Wreckers of Civilisation’ . . . shortly before he was arrested for indecent exposure, and whose work continues to be held at the vanguard of contemporary art.

And it is the story of her work as a pornographic model and striptease artiste which challenged assumptions about morality, erotica and art.

Art Sex Music is the wise, shocking and elegant autobiography of Cosey Fanni Tutti.

ISBN 9780571328512
Quantity 1
Pages 212
Author Cosey Fanni Tutti
Format Paperback
Publisher Faber and Faber, London
Categories Audio/Sound Art/Music, Artist (relating to a single artist/collaborative team)
Keywords Avant-garde, Sexuality, Pornography, Experimental Music
Language English

Other Artists

Other Recent Books