Hugo Boss Prize 2010: Guggenheim Museum

Hugo Boss Prize 2010: Guggenheim Museum
Library Shelf Location 16.HUGO
Publication Date 2010
Description The Hugo Boss Prize 2010 With essays by Katherine Brinson, Maria Lind, Jessica Morgan, Yasmil Raymond, Angeline Scherf, Helena Tatay, and Kaelen Wilson-Goldie Established in 1996 to recognize significant achievements in contemporary art, the Hugo Boss Prize is a biennial award administered by the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation and presided over by an international jury of museum directors, curators, and critics. This innovatively designed publication, which accompanies the announcement of the shortlist for the Hugo Boss Prize 2010, features special artist-designed pages by each of the finalists—Cao Fei (China), Hans-Peter Feldmann (Germany), Natascha Sadr Haghighian (Germany), Roman Ondák (Slovakia), Walid Raad (Lebanon), and Apichatpong Weerasethakul (Thailand)—as well as accompanying essays discussing each artist's significance to contemporary art practice.
ISBN 9780892073733
Quantity 1
Pages 112
Authors Angeline Scherf, Yasmil Raymond, Helena Tatay, Kaelen Wilson-Goldie, Maria Lind, Jessica Morgan, Katherine Brinson
Format Spiral bound
Publisher Guggenheim Museum Publications
Related Artists Hans-Peter Feldmann, Natascha Sadr Haghighian, Walid Raad, Roman Ondak, Cao Fei, Apichatpong Weerasethakul
Category Annual/Biennial/Triennial...survey shows/events and competitions
Language English

Other Artists

Other Recent Books