Sarah Lucas: After 2005, Before 2012

Sarah Lucas: After 2005, Before 2012
Library Shelf Location 18.LUCA
Publication Date 2012
Description After 2005, Before 2012 is a major new publication surveying the work of Sarah Lucas from 2005 (the date of her existing catalogue raisonné) to 2011, when she had major solo exhibitions at Two Rooms, Auckland, New Zealand, and Kunsthalle Krems, Austria. The book traces the development of several important bodies of work, from the Penetralia series begun in 2008 – a series of totemic sculptures responding to the landscape of Suffolk – to the recent series of NUDS sculptures, consisting of nylon tights stuffed with fluff and fashioned into ambiguous biomorphic forms. Included is a series of interviews between Lucas and artists, curators, writers and friends. Published alongside her exhibition Situation White Hole at Sadie Coles, London, 31 August 2012 – February 2013.
ISBN 9783863351823
Quantity 1
Pages 176
Authors Agnus Cook, Angus Fairhurst
Format Softcover
Publisher Koenig Books
Related Artist Sarah Lucas
Category Sculpture
Language English

Other Artists

Other Recent Books