Yoko Ono: Hans Ulrich Obrist: The Conversation Series

Yoko Ono: Hans Ulrich Obrist: The Conversation Series
Library Shelf Location 18.ONO
Publication Date
Description Yoko Ono talks to Hans Ulrich Obrist about her artistic beginnings in visual art and music, her musical development in New York, her contact with John Cage and her own musical works such as Unfinished Music No. 1 (1968). Essential themes such as her Fluxus pieces and her well-known engagement for world peace and human rights, which is reflected in much of her work, are brought up over five interviews. She gives an account of how she founded a new state of "Nutopia" with John Lennon and of her numerous installations and performances that are still shown time and again. In the discussions, in which architects and artists such as Rem Koolhaas and Gustav Metzger take part, the icon of pop history shows herself to be a multifaceted and interdisciplinary artist.
ISBN 9783865606525
Quantity 1
Pages 96
Author Hans Ulrich Obrist
Format Paperback
Publisher Verlag der Buchhandlung Walther Konig
Related Artist Yoko Ono
Category Surveys of Modern & Contemporary Art
Artist's Nationality Japanese
Language English

Other Artists

Other Recent Books